7 February, 2017

Giving back

Every few months I make some street portraits with the intention of giving back to the community at large. The idea is to work with complete strangers to lift my confidence as a photographer. And to allow people to have a memento of themselves where I feel they wouldn’t usually get a chance (especially not in an actual hard copy of the photo) It all started as a result of a video I saw from a photographer called John Free (http://www.johnfreephotography.com/) and he had been giving back in exactly the same way.

So 2 weeks ago I made this portrait of a young busker near our flat and today I made the print & completed my part of the bargain. I have a few more that I must get around to printing & distributing, so watch this space

busker_bg_7th_feb-burgas-1

Leave a Reply

